close X
monthly promotion

Absolutely Almost

by Lisa Graff Paperback
Item Number Q7176
Would you like your book BMI Bound?

 
$8.99
$7.19
You save $1.80
QTY

Already have a List? Sign In

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams BMI Educational Services Inc. is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Books - New in Dayton NJ

Product Information

  • AuthorLisa Graff
  • Page Count320
  • ISBN100147508576
  • ISBN139780147508577
  • PublisherPenguin Young Readers Group
  • Year Published2015
  • Grade Level3 - 7
  • Type of BookFiction
  • SubjectFamily & home stories (Children's/YA)
    General fiction (Children's/YA)
    Personal & social issues: family issues (Children's/YA)
    Personal & social issues: self-awareness & self-esteem (Children's/YA)
    School stories (Children's/YA)
  • ImprintPuffin Books

Product Description

From the author of the National Book Award nominee A TANGLE OF KNOTS comes an inspiring novel about figuring out who you are and doing what you love. Albie has never been the smartest kid in his class. He has never been the tallest. Or the best at gym. Or the greatest artist. Or the most musical. In fact, Albie has a long list of the things he's not very good at.But then Albie gets a new babysitter, Calista, who helps him figure out all of the things he is good at and how he can take pride in himself. A perfect companion to Lisa Graff's National Book Award-nominated A Tangle of Knots , this novel explores a similar theme in a realistic contemporary world where kids will easily be able to relate their own struggles to Albie's. Great for fans of Rebecca Stead's Liar and Spy , RJ Palacio's Wonder and Cynthia Lord's Rules . Praise for Lisa Graff's novels Tangle of Knots (nominated for a National Book Award) * "Combining the literary sensibility of E. B. White with the insouciance of Louis Sachar, Graff has written a tangle that should satisfy readers for years to come."-- Booklist , starred review Double Dog Dare "Graff's...story is lighthearted and humorous, but honestly addresses the emotions associated with divorce. Her characters' voices, interactions, and hangups are relatable, as they battle each other and adjust to their families' reconfigurations."-- Publishers Weekly "

    Customer Reviews

    Rating  



    Review  
    Name  
    Email Address