close X
monthly promotion

Alchemyst

by Michael Scott Paperback
Item Number Q3866
Would you like your book BMI Bound?

 
$10.99
$8.79
You save $2.20
QTY

Already have a List? Sign In

McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams BMI Educational Services Inc. is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Books - New in Dayton NJ

Product Information

  • AR Level6.4
  • AR Quiz Number115134
  • AR Quiz Points14
  • AuthorMichael Scott
  • Guided Reading LevelX
  • Page Count400
  • ISBN100385736002
  • ISBN139780385736008
  • PublisherRandom House Children's Books
  • Year Published2008
  • Type of BookFiction
  • SubjectFamily & home stories (Children's/YA)
    Fantasy & magical realism (Children's/YA)
    General fiction (Children's/YA)
    Personal & social issues: siblings (Children's/YA)
    General fiction (Children's/YA)
  • Lexile Level890
  • ImprintDelacorte Books for Young Readers

Product Description

Read the first book in the "New York Times" bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of "The Maze Runner" and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.He holds the secret that can end the world.The truth: Nicholas Flamel was born in Paris on September 28, 1330. Nearly 700 years later, he is acknowledged as the greatest Alchemyst of his day. It is said that he discovered the secret of eternal life.The records show that he died in 1418.But his tomb is empty.The legend: Nicholas Flamel lives. But only because he has been making the elixir of life for centuries. The secret of eternal life is hidden within the book he protects the Book of Abraham the Mage. It's the most powerful book that has ever existed. In the wrong hands, it will destroy the world. That's exactly what Dr. John Dee plans to do when he steals it. Humankind won't know what's happening until it's too late. And if the prophecy is right, Sophie and Josh Newman are the only ones with the power to save the world as we know it.Sometimes legends are true.And Sophie and Josh Newman are about to find themselves in the middle of the greatest legend of all time.Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: ""The Alchemyst" STAR] A] A riveting fantasy While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read. "School Library Journal," Starred "The Magician" STAR] Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations. "Kirkus Reveiws," Starred "The Sorceress" Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion .This page turner promises plenty of action to come. "Kirkus Reviews" "The Necromancer" Unrelenting forward momentum .This book will thrill fans. "School Library Journal" "From the Hardcover edition."

This book is part of these Book Collections

Our school reading collections supply a comprehensive assortment of titles that are perfect
for adding depth to classrooms and school libraries.

D231 Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel - Collection 6 Books $52.75 Details
H231 Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel - Collection - BMI Bound 6 Books $85.75 Details
D154 Steampunk - Collection 10 Books $89.52 Details
H154 Steampunk - Collection - BMI Bound 10 Books $144.52 Details

Ask us about our Custom Book Lists. We can coordinate collections based
on interest, reading level, state standards, and more.

    Customer Reviews

    Rating  



    Review  
    Name  
    Email Address