FREE Shipping on orders over $60 | 25% off all items | 30% off orders over $1000 | 35% off orders over $2500

Beastly Bones

by William Ritter
| Item # Q7637
Beastly Bones Q7637
Format: Paperback
$9.95 $7.46 Save $2.49
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams BMI Educational Services Inc. is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Books - New in Dayton NJ

Description

Some girls work in shops or sell flowers. Some girls find husbands and play house. I assist a mad detective in investigating unexplained phenomena. My name is Abigail Rook, and this is what I do. In 1892, New Fiddleham, New England, things are never quite what they seem, especially when Abigail Rook and her eccentric employer, R. F. Jackaby, are called upon to investigate the supernatural. First vicious shape-shifters disguise themselves as a litter of kittens, and a day later, their owner is found murdered. Then in nearby Gad's Valley, bones from a recent dig mysteriously go missing, and an unidentifiable beast starts attacking animals and people, leaving mangled bodies behind. Charlie calls on Abigail for help, and soon Abigail and Jackaby are on the hunt--for a thief, a monster, and a murderer. PRAISE FOR THE JACKABY SERIES: "Sherlock Holmes crossed with Buffy the Vampire Slayer." -- Chicago Tribune "The murderous plot beautifully melds modern storytelling and classic fables . . . We honestly couldn't put it down." --Nerdist.com "This series blends laugh-out-loud humor and ghastly horror with supernatural skill." -- Justine Magazine "Recommend this to readers who enjoy Doctor Who, Supernatural, Grimm . . . and, of course, Sherlock Holmes stories." -- VOYA, starred review "Methodical investigation and scientific experimentation yield to madcap chases, slapstick humor, and romance." -- Kirkus Reviews, starred review

Product Information

  • AuthorWilliam Ritter
  • Page Count320
  • ISBN101616206365
  • ISBN139781616206369
  • PublisherAlgonquin Books of Chapel Hill
  • Year Published2016
  • Grade Level12
  • Type of BookFiction
  • SubjectGeneral fiction (Children's/YA)
  • ImprintAlgonquin Young Readers
  • Volume Number2

This book is part of these Book Collections

Our school reading collections supply a comprehensive assortment of titles that are perfect for adding depth to classrooms and school libraries.

Best New Fiction for 2017 - Collection
D1195 | 20 Books
$174.54 Details
Best New Fiction for 2017 - Collection - BMI Bound
H1195 | 20 Books
$267.35 Details

Ask us about our Custom Book Lists. We can coordinate collections based
on interest, reading level, state standards, and more.

Write a Review

 






Customer Reviews


Proud member of these professional organizations… NCTE International Literacy Association
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams BMI Educational Services Inc. is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Books - New in Dayton NJ
Processing