FREE Shipping on orders over $60 | 25% off all items | 30% off orders over $1000 | 35% off orders over $2500

Enchantress

by Michael Scott
| Item # Q5706
Enchantress Q5706
Format: Paperback
$10.99 $8.24 Save $2.75
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams BMI Educational Services Inc. is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Books - New in Dayton NJ

Description

Read the sixth book in the "New York Times" bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of "The Maze Runner" and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.The two that are one must become the one that is all. One to save the world, one to destroy it. San Francisco: Nicholas and Perenelle Flamel have one day left to live, and one job left to do. They must defend San Francisco. The monsters gathered on Alcatraz Island have been released and are heading toward the city. If they are not stopped, they will destroy everyone and everything in their path. But even with the help of two of the greatest warriors from history and myth, will the Sorceress and the legendary Alchemyst be able to defend the city? Or is it the beginning of the end of the human race? Danu Talis: Sophie and Josh Newman traveled ten thousand years into the past to Danu Talis when they followed Dr. John Dee and Virginia Dare. And it s on this legendary island that the battle for the world begins and ends. Scathach, Prometheus, Palamedes, Shakespeare, Saint-Germain, and Joan of Arc are also on the island. And no one is sure what or who the twins will be fighting for. Today the battle for Danu Talis will be won or lost.But will the twins of legend stand together?Or will they stand apart one to save the world and one to destroy it? Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: "The Alchemyst" STAR] A] A riveting fantasy While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read. "School Library Journal," Starred "The Magician" STAR] Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations. "Kirkus Reveiws," Starred "The Sorceress" Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion .This page turner promises plen

Product Information

  • AR Level5.4
  • AR Quiz Number151514
  • AR Quiz Points17
  • AuthorMichael Scott
  • Page Count528
  • ISBN100385735367
  • ISBN139780385735360
  • PublisherRandom House Children's Books
  • Year Published2013
  • Grade Level7 - 9
  • Type of BookFiction
  • SubjectFamily & home stories (Children's/YA)
    Fantasy & magical realism (Children's/YA)
    General fiction (Children's/YA)
    Personal & social issues: siblings (Children's/YA)
  • Lexile Level780
  • ImprintEmber
  • Book SeriesSecrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel
  • Volume Number6

This book is part of these Book Collections

Our school reading collections supply a comprehensive assortment of titles that are perfect for adding depth to classrooms and school libraries.

Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel - Collection
D231 | 6 Books
$49.46 Details
Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel - Collection
D231 | 6 Books
$49.46 Details
Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel - Collection - BMI Bound
H231 | 6 Books
$82.46 Details
Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel - Collection - BMI Bound
H231 | 6 Books
$82.46 Details

Ask us about our Custom Book Lists. We can coordinate collections based
on interest, reading level, state standards, and more.

Write a Review

 






Customer Reviews


Proud member of these professional organizations… NCTE International Literacy Association
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams BMI Educational Services Inc. is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Books - New in Dayton NJ
Processing