FREE Shipping on orders over $60 | 25% off all items | 30% off orders over $1000 | 35% off orders over $2500

Alchemyst

by Michael Scott
| Item # Q3866
Alchemyst Q3866
Format: Paperback
$10.99 $8.24 Save $2.75
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams BMI Educational Services Inc. is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Books - New in Dayton NJ

Description

Read the first book in the "New York Times" bestselling The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series, perfect for fans of "The Maze Runner" and Percy Jackson and the Olympians.He holds the secret that can end the world.The truth: Nicholas Flamel was born in Paris on September 28, 1330. Nearly 700 years later, he is acknowledged as the greatest Alchemyst of his day. It is said that he discovered the secret of eternal life.The records show that he died in 1418.But his tomb is empty.The legend: Nicholas Flamel lives. But only because he has been making the elixir of life for centuries. The secret of eternal life is hidden within the book he protects the Book of Abraham the Mage. It's the most powerful book that has ever existed. In the wrong hands, it will destroy the world. That's exactly what Dr. John Dee plans to do when he steals it. Humankind won't know what's happening until it's too late. And if the prophecy is right, Sophie and Josh Newman are the only ones with the power to save the world as we know it.Sometimes legends are true.And Sophie and Josh Newman are about to find themselves in the middle of the greatest legend of all time.Praise for The Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel series: ""The Alchemyst" STAR] A] A riveting fantasy While there is plenty here to send readers rushing to their encyclopedias those who read the book at face value will simply be caught up in the enthralling story. A fabulous read. "School Library Journal," Starred "The Magician" STAR] Readers will be swept up by a plot that moves smartly along, leaving a wide trailer of destruction and well-timed revelations. "Kirkus Reveiws," Starred "The Sorceress" Master yarnspinner that he is, Scott expertly cranks up the suspense while keeping his now-large cast in quick motion .This page turner promises plenty of action to come. "Kirkus Reviews" "The Necromancer" Unrelenting forward momentum .This book will thrill fans. "School Library Journal" "From the Hardcover edition."

Product Information

  • AR Level6.4
  • AR Quiz Number115134
  • AR Quiz Points14
  • AuthorMichael Scott
  • Guided Reading LevelX
  • Page Count400
  • ISBN100385736002
  • ISBN139780385736008
  • PublisherRandom House Children's Books
  • Year Published2008
  • Type of BookFiction
  • SubjectGeneral fiction (Children's/YA)
  • Lexile Level890
  • ImprintDelacorte Books for Young Readers
  • Book SeriesSecrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel
  • Volume Number1

This book is part of these Book Collections

Our school reading collections supply a comprehensive assortment of titles that are perfect for adding depth to classrooms and school libraries.

Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel - Collection
D231 | 6 Books
$49.46 Details
Secrets of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel - Collection - BMI Bound
H231 | 6 Books
$80.39 Details
Steampunk - Collection
D154 | 10 Books
$85.43 Details
Steampunk - Collection - BMI Bound
H154 | 10 Books
$136.99 Details

Ask us about our Custom Book Lists. We can coordinate collections based
on interest, reading level, state standards, and more.

Write a Review

 






Customer Reviews


Proud member of these professional organizations… NCTE International Literacy Association
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams BMI Educational Services Inc. is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Books - New in Dayton NJ
Processing