FREE Shipping on orders over $60 | 25% off all items | 30% off orders over $1000 | 35% off orders over $2500

Other Side of Dark

by Joan Lowery Nixon
| Item # P537
Other Side of Dark P537
Format: Paperback
$7.99 $5.99 Save $2.00
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams BMI Educational Services Inc. is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Books - New in Dayton NJ

Description

EDGAR AWARD WINNER For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes The Other Side of Dark from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon. Stacy wakes up in a hospital room, in a body she doesn't recognize. Her mother is dead--murdered--and Stacy is recovering from a gunshot wound. She is the sole eyewitness to the crime, but she has only a shadowy memory of the killer's face. Will Stacy be able to regain a clear memory of that fateful day before the killer reaches her? The Other Side of Dark is one of Joan Lowery Nixon's most intriguing, suspenseful, and dramatic mysteries. "The compelling premise...and Nixon's mastery of suspense are gripping." - Publishers Weekly "Tense and dramatic...[ The Other Side of Dark has a] quick pace, and the determined protagonist should attract and hold readers." - School Library Journal

Product Information

  • AR Level4
  • AR Quiz Number15100
  • AR Quiz Points6
  • AuthorJoan Lowery Nixon
  • Page Count192
  • ISBN100385739818
  • ISBN139780385739818
  • PublisherRandom House Children's Books
  • Year Published2011
  • Grade Level7 - 12
  • Type of BookFiction
  • SubjectThriller / suspense
  • Lexile Level660
  • ImprintDelacorte Books for Young Readers

This book is part of these Book Collections

Our school reading collections supply a comprehensive assortment of titles that are perfect for adding depth to classrooms and school libraries.

Joan Lowery Nixon I - Collection
D130 | 6 Books
$35.21 Details
Joan Lowery Nixon I - Collection - BMI Bound
H130 | 6 Books
$68.21 Details
Young Adult, Vol XIII - Collection
D869 | 17 Books
$105.58 Details
Young Adult, Vol XIII - Collection - BMI Bound
H869 | 17 Books
$193.24 Details

Ask us about our Custom Book Lists. We can coordinate collections based
on interest, reading level, state standards, and more.

Write a Review

 






Customer Reviews


Proud member of these professional organizations… NCTE International Literacy Association
McAfee SECURE sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams BMI Educational Services Inc. is a BBB Accredited Business. Click for the BBB Business Review of this Books - New in Dayton NJ
Processing